So I guess it’s my golden BDAY – your present to me: Take this poll about YOUR BIRTHDAY

Sorry for this weird picture...it's the only one I could find to convey the message

Sorry for this weird picture...it's the only one I could find to convey the message

So I’m 26 today…

The following things have happened in the last few days commemmorating this (all of which I wouldn’t have asked for or planned):

  • Dana presented me with a giant birthday cookie and rock and roll musical card live on the air
  • Mom called and started saying silly things about stuff I said when I was a kid live on the air (before we “ran out of time” for the segment)
  • Mom also gave me a Felix the Cat clock
  • My dad pulled forty bucks out of his pocket at our cookout yesterday and said, “Well, I forgot to get a card, but happy birthday.” I said, “That is totally cool.”  He also brought a friend I had never met to our cookout and it was cool getting to know them.
  • My cosmetologist offers to buy me lunch today at a Kankakee hotspot
  • My friend Brett calls the show and offers to give me his beloved King Size Snickers Bar as a bday gift (there is a story behind it recently)
  • My uncle bought me (and Natalie and mom) dinner last night at the very restaurant in Ottawa in the very booth at which I ended my high school relationship. And I actually told everyone at the table. Odd, funny.

OK, that’s enough.  I really am not all about Birthday commemmoration when it comes to me, I guess. I really appreciate all the well-wishes and comments, just so you know. So now, I’m dying to know if I’m alone in how I feel about my birthday. TAKE THE 2-SECOND POLL!!!

3 responses to “So I guess it’s my golden BDAY – your present to me: Take this poll about YOUR BIRTHDAY

  1. Lunch AND an Awesome cut!!! On me!! No charge!! Free gratis!! Complimentary!!

  2. Dude, you are young! I’m almost 10 years older than you. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

