Laboring on Labor Day?

Sure, I am working today…but OK, so I don’t really consider myself a “laborer.”

Just want to salute those of you who actually endure physical pain or strain at work every day and come home physically exhausted.  Sure, I come home frequently mentally or emotionally spent, but not usually hurting because I’ve been lifting heavy stuff or standing on my feet all day long. I’ve done that in the past and I can honestly say I don’t miss it.

In our fellowship on Sunday, we were reminded that it is an honorable thing to work hard, provide for your family, and give it your all.

So hats off to you today, whatever you might be doing.  Even if you DO have the day off and I’m just a little jealous…

Leave a Reply

