What a blessing it is

If you work in ministry of any kind, you understand what I’m about to say.

I work at a Christian radio ministry called Joy FM in St. Louis.

I got an email in my inbox last week from a guy crying out for help.  He hates his job and says he just doesn’t feel like he can get out of bed in the morning.  Have you ever had pain in your life that made you feel like that?

He said at one point he even tried to take his life.  And it sounded as though he might try again sometime.  But he told me something that I’ll never forget:

He said that two things are holding his life together right now.  The word of God…the Bible…and Joy FM.  He literally told me that he didn’t know what he’d do without this radio station.

God knows this guy…and his pain.  And he also knows you and whatever you’re struggling or going through today.  I hope you realize that.

 

One response to “What a blessing it is

  1. That’s incredible — and, in a way, a great dichotomy, a look at the profound need for the Gospel work and the sadness we experience as human beings.

    I planned on hopping over to this blog for a moment just for a friendly little hey-I-miss-you-at-Shine shout-out, but I think I’ll just leave it as “Keep up the good work, Johnny.”

Leave a Reply

